PFF | The Palestine Film Foundation
contact PFF
film database

Writers on the Borders

Stay up to date

Sign up for PFF's newsletter

Sign up for PFF's newsletter

Join our community

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Follow Palestine Film Foundation on Facebook  Follow Palestine Film Foundation on Twitter
Make a donation

The PFF is a non-profit body that relies on donor support. You can contribute by making a secure online donation here.

The PFF will not reuse or transfer any data provided.

PFF resources | Index of films screened by the PFF

Directed by | Samir Abdullah & Jose Reynes

Genre documentary  |  Length: 80mins  |  Year of production: 2004

A delegation of internationally renowned writers and intellectuals travel to Palestine in part as representatives of the International Parliament of Writers, in part to participate in a cultural event in honour of Palestinian poet Mahmoud Darwish, but also to see first hand life under Israeli military occupation. The delegation includes Russell Banks (U.S., author of The Sweet Hereafter and Affliction), Bei Dao (exiled Chinese poet), Jos� Saramago (Portuguese, Nobel Prize for Literature winner), and Wole Soyinka (Nigerian Nobel Prize for Literature winner).